Student Book Review: Shreya’s review of Ginger Pye by Eleanor Estes & The BFG by Roald Dahl

Standard

ginger-pye

Review for Ginger Pye. By :Shreya

I thought Ginger Pye was good. I like it because it was creative, imaginative, and it was fun to read. I think Eleanor Estes enjoyed writing the book a lot. My favorite character is Ginger Pye because he is cute, loyal, and VERY talented. My favorite part was when Rachel and Jerry made comic strips about how Ginger Pye was stolen. My least favorite part was when Ginger Pye was dog-napped. When I read the part when Rachel,Ginger Pye, and Jerry heard the mysterious footsteps,I got a little scared but I wanted to read faster. I think Eleanor Estes’ message was: even hard earned things can be stolen so take care of what you love.

rs_634x972-150413115959-600-2the-bfg-ls-41315
My review of the BFG by Roald Dahl

Shreya

I think the BFG was good because it was very creative, it had funny words, and I think Roald Dahl put his heart into it. I think the best part of the book was when Sophie put the pin in the Fleshlumpeater’s foot. I think he funniest part of the book was when the Fleshlumpeater got the bad dream. I like Sophie the most because she is outgoing and she is very nice to the BFG. Its really cool how the BFG can hear things we humans cannot. When the BFG jumped over Hyde Park Corner, I felt amazed and wanted to read faster. I did NOT like when the BFG said that Sophie’s head was filled with squashed flies. I think Roald Dahl’s message was if you believe in things, they will happen.

These Student Book Reviews were written by Shreya, a Johnson Elementary School student. Shreya drafted and typed the book reviews independently. Shreya is in the third grade.

Leave a Reply

